Subaru Enthusiasts Car Club of the Sierras  

Go Back   Subaru Enthusiasts Car Club of the Sierras > Car Enthusiast Forums > Technical Chat

Technical Chat Ask and answer technical car questions.

Old 2010-10-10, 08:29 AM   #1
bebell108
n00b

Car: 05' Subaru WRX STI
Class: TBSP, BSP

"There's always someone bigger, stronger, faster, younger, and more efficiant"
Question Accessport or Open source?

OK... first off, hello all. Im new to the fourm and somewhat new to the RENO scca...
I drive a 05sti with a few mods, and am currently running a accessport base map(provided with accessport). Yet, i dont think im really squeezing any juice outta the car. My cars peak boost is somewhere around 12.5 and 14.0lbs depending on what gear its in when i "stomp" on it... And quite frankly, ive "babied" the car for the last 40,000 miles other then a few scca solo events =P... Anywho, i want more out of the car. Running my accessport has kept me from throwing CE's and having to reset my ecu... But i know my accessport has alot more potential then what im getting from it.. HELP!? Im somewhat looking for someone to put a custom map or a few custom maps on the accessports "map storage" or w.e. Any adivise on who to call, who i can call, who to talk to, or even to get rid of the accessport and go with a open source.. Phone numbers? Answers? Anyone willing to help!? I would like to stay local (Reno, Nv) and help someone else who might need the quick small cash....
Thanks,
BRANDON108
bebell108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2010-10-10, 09:43 AM   #2
Dean
Seņor Cheap Bastarde

Car: $.04 STI
Class: Fast,Cheap & Reliable=STI

Deal, did somebody say Deal? Oh, Dean, yeah that's me.

Matt at KSpeed.

AP should be fine. Nothing really wrong with the Cobb maps as long as you have the mods to support them. Stage 1 is not much of a boost if that is what you are running.

Lower gears have lower targets. You should really only see max boost in 3rd and 4th gears.